Management Profile
  Mr. Onkar S Kanwar, the visionary Chairman / Promoter of Apollo Tyres Ltd. is also the Chairman of the Company. He is widely regarded as one of the accomplished business leaders and has played a pivotal role in the growth of Apollo Tyres. He is closely associated with leading national and international industry chambers and other business organisations. Currently Mr. Kanwar is the Chairman of the BRICS Business Council representing Indian Business Community and Chairs the India Japan Business Co-operation Committee from India. He is the former President of the Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI) which is the national chamber of commerce and industry with more than 2,50,000 member companies. He is an active member of the Trade Advisory Committee to the Government of India. He is also a Member of the Board of Governors for the Indian Institute of Management, Kozhikode (Kerala) and the Indian Institute of Information Technology Design & Manufacturing (IIITDM).

Mr. Neeraj Kanwar, Vice Chairman of Apollo Tyres Ltd. & a Director of the Company - a graduate from Lehigh University, PA, USA in Bachelor of Science in Industrial Engg. with specialization in management systems. He started his career with Apollo Tyres in 1995 and has worked in various disciplines covering Product & Strategic Planning, Chief - Manufacturing and Strategic Planning & Director, & Chief Operating Officer of the Company. During his tenure the Company has emerged as a market leader in the tyre industry. As a business leader , he is associated with leading industry associations and was recently the Chairman of the Automotive Tyres Manufacturer's Association, India.

Mr. Harish Bahadur, a Director of PTL has experience of more than two decades in Accounts and Taxation. He has been holding responsible positions in Apollo Tyres Ltd.

Mr. Ugar Sain Anand, is a Chartered Accountant, with over 38 years of experience. He joined the Board of Directors of the Company in the year 2009. His experience is focused in the areas of Accounts, Finance, Taxation and Business development.

Mr. Birendra Kumar Singh is a Graduate in Science with Honors in Physics. He has done LLB from Delhi University and MBA from the University of Hull in UK. He is having more than 40 years of experience in Indian Revenue Services (Customs & Excise).

Ms. Shivi Mohan Rastogi, a Director of PTL, is a Law Graduate and having more than 12 years of experience as a practicing advocate.

Mr. Gopinath Balakrishnan , aged about 55 years, holds a degree in BSc, Engg &MBA. He has been appointed as a Manager of the Company w.e.f. July 25, 2014.

Mr. Anil Sriwastawa is the Chief Financial Officer of the Company. He is Chartered Accountant by profession and having 15 years of rich experience in the fields of finance, Accounting, Audits, Direct and Indirect Taxation, Statutory Compliance, MIS and Routine Banking.

Mr. Pradeep Kumar is the Company Secretary of the Company. He is a Company Secretary by profession and a Law Graduate from Delhi University. He has more than 38 years of experience in Secretarial and Legal field.

Mr. Akshay Chudasama , a Independent Director of PTL, aged about 45 years, is the partner of a leading legal firm, Shardul Amarchand Mangaldas. He has been practicing Law since 1994 and specializes in Mergers & Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Cross Border Investments, Private Equity, Real Estate, Hospitality, Franchising and Media & Entertainment Law.

Mr. Sanjay Mool Chand Kaul, IAS, a Nominee Director of Govt. of Kerala is the Special Secretary (Industries Department) with Govt. of Kerala.

Copyright 2018, PTL ENTERPRISES LIMITED   Site by SMARTech